Board of Directors – 2017

Board of Directors

The Arc of Northern Virginia elects its Board of Directors every November at it’s Annual Meeting for the following calendar year. Each Board member serves a two year term. To be considered as a candidate for our Board of Directors please contact us.


The Arc of Northern Virginia Board of Directors 2017


Matt Leland
Attorney, King & Spalding, LLP
Committees: Executive, Services
Term: 2017


1st Vice President
Susan Pollack
Partner, Needham Mitnick & Pollack, PLC
Committees: Communications and Membership
Term: 2018


2nd Vice President
Marisa Laios
Lost Dog and Cat Rescue Foundation , Volunteer
Committees: Advocacy, Services
Term: 2017


Matt Evans
Manager, Access National Bank
Committees: Finance, Corporate Team Challenge
Term: 2018


Christine Plummer
Parent, Advocate
Committees: Executive, Advocacy
Term: 2017


Members 2016

Cheri Belkowitz
Attorney, Belkowitz Law, PLLC
Committee: Team Challenge
Term: 2016


Doug Church
Foundation of The Arc of Northern Virginia Board of Directors
The Arc of Northern Virginia Board of Directors, Foundation Liaison
Committees: Executive, Development, and Finance
Term: 2017


Lawrence Cooper
Teacher, West Potomac High School
Committee: Communications and Membership
Term: 2017


Sharon Cummings
President, SLC, Inc.
Committee: Advocacy
Term: 2018


Beth Curtis
Fairfax County Special Education Teacher
Committee: Communications and Membership
Term: 2018


Jeffrey Danzig
Law Office of Jeffrey S. Danzig
Committee: Advocacy
Term: 2017


Scott Dulman
Committees: Communications & Membership, Development
Term: 2018


David Egan
Distribution Center Coordinator, Booz Allen Hamilton
Committee: Advocacy
Term: 2018


Grace Francis
Professor of Special Education, GMU
Committees: Transition POINTS, Advocacy
Term: 2018


Edward Greene
Director of Targeted Affordable Housing Underwriting & Credit, Freddie Mac
Committee: Transition POINTS
Term: 2018


Gary Hughes
Realtor Century21 Redwood
Committee: Advocacy
Term: 2018



Young-Ok (Young) Kim
Retired Navy
Committee: Services
Term: 2018


Alisa Macht
Committees: Advocacy, Services, Transition POINTS
Term: 2018


Jane Rath
Vice President, New Editions Consulting, INC.
Committee: Corporate Team Challenge


Silvia Sagari
Committees: Transition POINTS, Services
Term: 2017


Judd Stone
Attorney Morgan Lewis & Bockius, LLP
Committee: Finance,
Term: 2018